A Simple Stirfry

A simple stirfry probably does not merit a post, but I am following through on my goal to improve upon myself, starting with my health. So here is the first of what will hopefully be many delicious and well-made food posts. I very-much enjoy cooking, but after getting home at 6pm, it can be very difficult to find the motivation. Stirfry is nice because it is quick and easy, as well as being healthy and delicious. So here is my stirfry!

I used pine nuts sauteed in olive oil and red wine vinegar to provide the protein and that earthy texture normally supplied by meat (no meat in this recipe).

image

After softening the nuts, I added sliced shallots. Then in goes the chopped green and orange peppers and sliced mushrooms. Pour some teriyaki sauce in, cook for a while, and voila- deliciousness!

image

image

Share your thoughts

